

28 June 2023

SIAC Welcomes New Members to Restructured YSIAC Council

The Singapore International Arbitration Centre (SIAC) is pleased to welcome the new members of the Young SIAC (YSIAC) Council.

In line with YSIAC's growing global reach, the YSIAC Committee has been restructured as the YSIAC Council to strengthen engagement, enhance outreach, and increase opportunities for ground-up initiatives. The YSIAC Council will be led by Co-Chairs, with regional committees in APAC, Americas, and EMEA led by Regional Leads.

The YSIAC Council will be the central steering and co-ordinating body for YSIAC, which has grown to more than 7,000 members from all around the world. The Council will continue to provide a global platform for leading arbitration practitioners to forge deep international networks, develop their arbitration practices, and build thought leadership in the arbitration community.

YSIAC is heartened to have received overwhelming response to the open call to join the Council in January 2023, with more than 250 applicants from 40 jurisdictions.

Following a rigorous selection process, 55 new members have been selected to serve on the YSIAC Council. They will serve for a two-year term. The diverse group comprises lawyers, arbitrators, academics, and in-house counsel from 28 jurisdictions. The new YSIAC Council members are set out below:

Table 1: New YSIAC Council Members

S/N	Name	Organisation	Jurisdiction	Role
1	Ms Zara Eleanor Sadler	Jones Day	Australia	APAC member
	Shafruddin			
2	Mr Haomin (Michael)	Zhong Lun Law Firm	China	APAC member
	Zhang			
3	Mr Matthew Townsend	Reed Smith	Hong Kong SAR	APAC member
4	Mr Anirudh Krishnan	AK Law Chambers	India	APAC member
5	Mr Krishnayan Sen	Luthra and Luthra Law	India	APAC member
		Offices India		
6	Ms Sushmita Gandhi	IndusLaw	India	APAC member
7	Mr Simon Barrie	Assegaf Hamzah & Partners	Indonesia	APAC member
	Sasmoyo Adiwidagdo			
8	Ms Debby Sulaiman	Hiswara Bunjamin &	Indonesia	APAC member

S/N	Name	Organisation	Jurisdiction	Role
		Tandjung		
9	Mr Gai Matsushita	Nishimura & Asahi	Japan	APAC member
10	Mr Masataka Sato	Anderson Mori & Tomotsune	Japan	APAC member
11	Ms Lexi Takamatsu	Mori Hamada & Matsumoto	Japan	APAC member
12	Ms Jocelyn Lim Yean Tse	Skrine	Malaysia	APAC member
13	Ms Lilien Wong	Shearn Delamore & Co	Malaysia	APAC member
14	Mr Daniel Soriano Hofileña	Kalaw Prasad and Hofileña Law	Philippines	APAC member
15	Mr Dranyl Jared P. Amoroso	Quisumbing Torres	Philippines	APAC member
16	Mr Arie Chase Eernisse	Shin & Kim LLC	Republic of Korea	APAC member
17	Mr Brandon Bang	Bae, Kim & Lee LLC	Republic of Korea	APAC member
18	Mr Seokchun Yun	Peter & Kim	Republic of Korea	APAC member
19	Ms Hyunyang Koo	Lee & Ko	Republic of Korea	APAC member
20	Mr Aditya Singh	White & Case LLP	Singapore	APAC member
21	Mr Ashish Kabra	Nishith Desai Associates	Singapore	APAC member
22	Mr Daniel Gaw	Dechert (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.	Singapore	APAC member
23	Mr Lau Chee Chong	Omni Bridgeway (Singapore) Pte. Limited	Singapore	APAC member
24	Ms Asiyah Arif	Providence Law Asia LLC	Singapore	APAC member
25	Ms Jae Hee Suh	Allen & Overy	Singapore	APAC member
26	Ms Kate Lan	Carey Olsen	Singapore	APAC member
27	Ms Margaret Joan Ling	Allen & Gledhill LLP	Singapore	APAC member
28	Ms Yi-Jun Kang	Morrison Foerster	Singapore	APAC member
29	Mr Calvin Qiu	Berkeley Research Group	Singapore	APAC member
30	Ms Sarocha Thongperm	Weerawong, Chinnavat & Partners	Thailand	APAC member
31	Mr Nguyen Ngoc Minh	Dzungsrt & Associates	Vietnam	APAC member
32	Ms Minh, Nguyen Thi Thanh	ACS Legal Vietnam Company Limited	Vietnam	APAC member
33	Mr Santiago Peña	Bomchil	Argentina	Americas member
34	Mr Gustavo Kulesza	BMA Advogados	Brazil	Americas member
35	Ms Heloisa do Amaral	LealCotrim Advogados	Brazil	Americas member
36	Mr Jose Ignacio Azar Denecken	Cariola Diez Perez-Cotapos	Chile	Americas member
37	Ms Victoria Demarchi	Jana & Gil Dispute Resolution	Chile	Americas member
38	Ms Ana María Rincón	Rincón Castro Abogados	Colombia	Americas member
39	Mr Martin Chocano	Rodrigo, Elías & Medrano – Abogados	Peru	Americas member

S/N	Name	Organisation	Jurisdiction	Role
40	Mr Viren Mascarenhas	Milbank LLP	USA	Americas member
41	Ms Charlene Valdez Warner	Linklaters LLP	USA	Americas member
42	Ms Hiroko Yamamoto	Debevoise & Plimpton LLP	USA	Americas member
43	Mr Oleg Volodin	Resolut	Cyprus	EMEA member
44	Mr Franz D. Kaps	Baker McKenzie	Germany	EMEA member
45	Mr Flavio Ponzano	ArbLit	Italy	EMEA member
46	Mr Soufiane Elahmadi	Cabinet Elahmadi d'arbitrage	Morocco	EMEA member
47	Mr Chinedum Umeche	Banwo & Ighodalo	Nigeria	EMEA member
48	Ms Ngozi Efobi	Greenville Liquefied Natural Gas Co. Limited	Nigeria	EMEA member
49	Ms Sofia Elena Cozac	Stratulat Albulescu SPARL	Romania	EMEA member
50	Mr Yan Kalish	Rybalkin, Gortsunyan, Dyakin & Partners	Russia	EMEA member
51	Mr Sebastiano Nessi	Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle	Switzerland	EMEA member
52	Ms Artemis Malliaropoulou	The Hague University of Applied Sciences	The Netherlands	EMEA member
53	Mr David Hu	Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom (UK) LLP	UK	EMEA member
54	Mr Gerald Leong	Herbert Smith Freehills LLP	UK	EMEA member
55	Ms Yasmin Bailey	Vinson & Elkins RLLP	UK	EMEA member

To facilitate the transition, selected YSIAC Committee members will continue their term on the YSIAC Council until 2024. Co-Chairs of the YSIAC Committee, Ms Wendy Lin and Mr Daryl Chew, will spearhead the restructured YSIAC Council.

The continuing YSIAC Council members are set out below:

Table 2: Continuing YSIAC Council Members

S/N	Name	Organisation	Jurisdiction	Role
1	Ms Wendy Lin	WongPartnership LLP	Singapore	Co-Chair
2	Mr Daryl Chew	Three Crowns LLP	Singapore	Co-Chair
3	Ms Kate Apostolova	Mayer Brown	Singapore	APAC lead
4	Mr Benson Lim	Simmons Simmons	Singapore	APAC lead
5	Mr Samuel Leong	SIAC	Singapore	APAC lead
6	Ms Jennifer Lim	Sidley Austin LLP	Singapore	APAC lead
7	Mr Justin Rassi	Debevoise & Plimpton LLP	USA	Americas lead
8	Ms Adriana Uson	SIAC	USA	Americas lead
9	Ms Marina Zenkova	White & Case LLC	UAE	EMEA lead
10	Ms Khushboo	Al Tamimi & Company	UAE	EMEA lead
	Shahdadpuri			

S/N	Name	Organisation	Jurisdiction	Role
11	Ms Dharshini Prasad	Willkie Farr & Gallagher	UK	EMEA lead
12	Ms Vicky Zhao	JunHe LLP	China	APAC member
13	Mr David Gu	JunHe LLP	China	APAC member
14	Ms Sherlin Tung	Withersworldwide	Hong Kong SAR	APAC member
15	Ms Sharon Chong	Skrine	Malaysia	APAC member
16	Mr Paul Tan	Gibsun Dunn	Singapore	APAC member
17	Mr Kartikey Mahajan	Khaitan & Co	Singapore	APAC member
18	Ms Monisha Cheong	WongPartnership LLP	Singapore	APAC member
19	Ms Lijun Chui	Bird & Bird ATMD LLP	Singapore	APAC member
20	Mr Ng Si Ming	Chua & Partners	Singapore	APAC member
21	Ms Wonyoung (Karyn) Yoo	Kim & Chang	Republic of Korea	APAC member
22	Mr Warathorn Wongsawangsiri	Herbert Smith Freehills	Thailand	APAC member
23	Mr Pham Minh Thang	YKVN LLP	Vietnam/Singapore	APAC member
24	Mr Sergio Nascimento	Sergio Bermudes Advogados	Brazil	Americas member
25	Ms Sonali Mathur	Independent Practitioner	USA	Americas member
26	Mr Rahul Donde	Levy Kauffman-Kohler	Switzerland	EMEA member
27	Mr Nicholas Poon	BreakPoint LLC	UK / Singapore	EMEA member

Ms Gloria Lim, CEO of SIAC, said: "We are delighted to welcome talented and dynamic individuals from all over the world to the YSIAC Council. I would like to express our appreciation to the retiring members for their dedication and contributions. I look forward to working with the Co-Chairs, the Regional Leads, and the Council members to continue to develop YSIAC as a global platform for young arbitration practitioners to get involved in the arbitration community, grow their careers and networks, and share their knowledge and expertise."

For more information, please contact:

Singapore International Arbitration Centre

T: +65 6713 9777

E: corpcomms@siac.org.sg

W: www.siac.org.sg