

17 August 2023

SIAC Announces New Board and Court Members

The Singapore International Arbitration Centre (SIAC) is pleased to announce new members to its Board of Directors and Court of Arbitration.

Appointment to the Board

Mr Cyril Shroff has been appointed as a new Director to SIAC's Board under the chairmanship of Mr Davinder Singh, SC.

Appointments to the Court

Two new members have been appointed to SIAC's Court of Arbitration under the presidency of Ms Lucy Reed. The new Court members are:

- 1. Mr <u>Chan</u> Hock Keng WongPartnership LLP, Singapore
- 2. Mr Vijayendra Pratap Singh AZB & Partners, India

SIAC would like to express its deepest appreciation and gratitude to the four outgoing Court Members for their dedication, commitment and unstinting support during their term of office, namely, Mr John Savage KC, Mr Chan Leng Sun, SC, Ms Shaneen Parikh and Mr Fernando Mantilla-Serrano.

Mr Davinder Singh, SC commented, "SIAC would like to thank all outgoing members of the Court for their contributions and looks forward to working closely with the new members of the Board and the Court to take SIAC to the next level."

Ms Lucy Reed commented, "I would like to thank our outgoing Court members for their invaluable contributions to SIAC. I am delighted to welcome our new Court members who bring with them a wealth of experience and their fresh and unique perspectives."

For more information, please contact:

Singapore International Arbitration Centre T: +65 6713 9777 E: <u>corpcomms@siac.org.sg</u> W: <u>www.siac.org.sg</u>

Annex

The members of SIAC's Board of Directors are as follows:

- 1. Mr Davinder <u>Singh</u>, SC Davinder Singh Chambers LLC, Singapore (Chairman)
- 2. Mr <u>Chong</u> Yee Leong Allen & Gledhill LLP, Singapore (Deputy Chairman)
- 3. Dr Michael <u>Moser</u> 20 Essex Street, Hong Kong SAR
- 4. Mr Siraj <u>Omar</u>, SC Drew & Napier LLC, Singapore
- 5. Ms Lucy <u>Reed</u> Arbitration Chambers, USA
- 6. Mr Cyril Shroff Cyril Amarchand Mangaldas, India
- 7. Mr Gerald Singham Dentons Rodyk & Davidson LLP, Singapore
- 8. Mr Luke Sobota Three Crowns LLP, USA
- 9. Mr <u>Tham</u> Sai Choy Singapore
- 10. Ms Ariel Ye King & Wood Mallesons, China

The members of SIAC's Court of Arbitration are as follows:

- 1. Ms Lucy <u>Reed</u> Arbitration Chambers, USA (President)
- 2. Mr Cavinder <u>Bull</u>, SC Drew & Napier LLC, Singapore (Vice President)
- 3. Mr Toby <u>Landau</u> KC Duxton Hill Chambers (Singapore Group Practice), Singapore and UK (Vice President)
- 4. Ms Olufunke <u>Adekoya</u> Funke Adekoya & Company, Nigeria
- 5. Mr Jose <u>Amado</u> Miranda & Amado, Peru
- 6. Ms Catherine <u>Amirfar</u> Debevoise & Plimpton LLP, USA
- 7. Dr Claudia <u>Annacker</u> Dechert LLP, France
- 8. Mr John P. <u>Bang</u> Peter & Kim, South Korea
- 9. Dr Yas Banifatemi Gaillard Banifatemi Shelbaya Disputes, France
- 10. Mr Pierre <u>Bienvenu</u> IMK s.e.n.c.r.l./LLP, Canada
- 11. Mr Nigel Blackaby KC Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, USA
- 12. Prof Lawrence <u>Boo</u> The Arbitration Chambers, Singapore
- 13. Mr Cao Lijun Zhong Lun Law Firm, China
- 14. Mr Chan Hock Keng WongPartnership LLP, Singapore
- 15. Mr Minh <u>Dang</u> YKVN, Vietnam
- 16. Mr Dmitry Dyakin Rybalkin, Gortsunyan, Dyakin & Partners, Russia
- 17. Ms Jessica Fei King & Wood Mallesons, China
- 18. Ms Karina Goldberg Ferro, Castro Neves, Daltro & Gomide (FCDG), Brazil
- 19. Prof Bernard Hanotiau Hanotiau & van den Berg, Belgium
- 20. Mr Eri <u>Hertiawan</u> Assegaf Hamzah & Partners, Indonesia
- 21. Prof Benjamin Hughes Fountain Court Chambers, Singapore
- 22. Mr Tejas Karia Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co., India
- 23. Mr Darius J. Khambata, SC One Essex Court, India
- 24. Ms K. Shanti Mogan Shearn Delamore & Co., Malaysia
- 25. Dr Eun Young Park Park Arbitration Chambers, South Korea
- 26. Mr Philippe Pinsolle Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP, Switzerland
- 27. Mr Harish Salve KC Blackstone Chambers, India
- 28. Mr Michael E. Schneider Lalive, Switzerland
- 29. Mr Vijayendra Pratap Singh AZB & Partners, India

- 30. Ms Abby Cohen <u>Smutny</u> White & Case LLP, USA
- 31. Mr Thomas Snider Charles Russell Speechlys, UAE
- 32. Prof Dr Guido <u>Tawil</u> Uruguay
- 33. Mr Hiroyuki <u>Tezuka</u> Nishimura & Asahi, Japan
- 34. Mr Alan <u>Thambiayah</u> The Arbitration Chambers, Singapore
- 35. Mr Gaëtan Verhoosel KC Three Crowns LLP, UK